City of Greater Geelong (CoGG)

The Greater Geelong city is divided into four electoral wards.  Portarlington falls in the Bellarine Ward and is represented by Councillors Jim Mason, Stephanie Asher and Trent Sullivan (Mayor).   

For a full list of all services provided by CoGG visit this site

Have Your Say on Issues

Get an alert from CoGG to have your say on issues or visit the “Have Your Say” page on the CoGG website to receive up to date information on news and community events.  

Planning Applications and Permits

Planning applications are planning permits which have been submitted but NOT YET APPROVED.  Comments or objections can be submitted.  Visit the CoGG website for advertised planning to see the complete list. 

Contact CoGG

Phone:     03 5272 5272  (8am – 5pm, Monday to Friday)


Postal address:
PO Box 104, Geelong, Vic 3220