Elections and Executive Committee

General meetings are held on a regular basis throughout the year.  Annual general meetings must be held within five months of the end of a financial year.  Generally, the AGM is held in October.

The Executive Committee comprises:

  • President (mandatory)
  • Vice President (mandatory)
  • Secretary (mandatory)
  • Treasurer (mandatory)
  • Non-office bearing members (not mandatory).

Notice is given one month prior to the AGM that all executive positions will be vacant and nominations for executive positions can be submitted at any time prior or at the AGM.